Website Credits

Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA
Carl-Bertelsmann-Straße 270
33311 Gütersloh
Phone +49 (0) 52 41-80-0
Fax +49 (0) 52 41-80-623 21

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

VAT no.: DE 126 770 390
Registry no.: HRB 9194
Registry court: Gütersloh district court
Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Christoph Mohn

General Partner

Bertelsmann Management SE
Sitz Gütersloh - Amtsgericht Gütersloh HRB 9084

Executive Board of Bertelsmann Management SE

Thomas Rabe (Chairman), Markus Dohle, Immanuel Hermreck, Bernd Hirsch

Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Bertelsmann Management SE

Christoph Mohn

Data Protection Officer

Sebastian Schlender, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA, Carl-Bertelsmann-Straße 270, 33311 Gütersloh


Karin Schlautmann, Executive Vice President Corporate Communications of Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA

Project Management

Simone Fratczak, Corporate Communications of Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA


All information on this website has been carefully checked. We make every effort to continually expand and update the information it contains, but cannot guarantee its completeness, accuracy and complete up-to-dateness. Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA provides this information without any assurances or warranties of any kind, either express or implied. Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA excludes all liability for damages arising directly or indirectly from the use of this website, provided they are not based on intent or gross negligence on the part of Bertelsmann. Our websites contain links to other websites. These links serve a purely informational purpose. We have no control over the future development of the content on these linked websites. Therefore, the operators of the linked sites are solely responsible for their content.

As a content provider within the meaning of § 7 (1) TMG, Bertelsmann is responsible in accordance with the general laws for its own content which is made available for use on Cross-references (“links”) to content provided by other parties are to be distinguished from this “own” content. By providing such links, Bertelsmann makes third-party content available for use. This external content was checked for possible civil or criminal liability when the link was first created. However, it cannot be ruled out that the content is subsequently changed by its respective provider. Bertelsmann does not constantly check the content to which it links in its website(s) for changes that might give rise to new liability. If you believe that a linked external site violates applicable law or includes content that is otherwise inappropriate, please let us know.


Copyright © 2020 Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA. All rights reserved. All content (text, images, graphics, sound, video and animation files as well as their grouping etc.) on the Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA website is protected by copyright and other protective laws. This legal protection also extends to databases and similar facilities. The contents are freely usable only for their intended purpose of being viewed on the Internet. Beyond the limits of copyright law, the content of this website may not be reproduced, disseminated, altered or made accessible to third parties in any form without the written permission of the Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA. Some sections of the Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA website also contain pictures that are subject to third-party copyrights. Unless otherwise specified, all brand names and logos on the Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA website are trademarked.

Editorial Offices

Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA
Corporate Communications

Technical implementation online report

EQS Group AG, Munich

Design and Production Annual Report 2019

Territory Content to Results GmbH, Gütersloh

Photo Credits

Bertelsmann, RTL Group, Penguin Random House, Gruner + Jahr, BMG, Arvato, Bertelsmann Printing Group, Bertelsmann Education Group, Bertelsmann Investments

Vitali Brinkmann, Paul Brissman, Thomas Ecke, Simon Emmett, Wolfgang Ennenbach, Andreas Friese, Łukasz Giza, Libby Greene, Ramon Haindl, Frank W. Hempel, Stefan Hendricks and Esther Horvath (Alfred Wegener Institute), JKaviar, Klaus Knuffmann, Max Kohr, Neil Krug, Veit Mette, Morgan Library & Museum, Peter Müller, Kai Uwe Oesterhelweg, Partech Africa, Sebastian Pfütze, Carolin Saage (o. T. a. d. S. Konfettinacht, 2007), Katja Sämann, Jordana Schramm, Arya Shirazi, Malou Slungers, Universal Pictures International Germany, Marina Rosa Weigl

Stock Photos

Adobe Stock